The Executive Committee of FICCI (2017–19) has elected its President and Vice President for the period 2017 – 2019 on the day. Mr. Shehzad Munim and Mr. Kevin Lyon have been elected President and Vice President respectively for the term 2017 – 19.

Mr. Shehzad Munim, President, FICCI:

Mr. Shehzad Munim has been elected President of Foreign Investors’ Chamber of Commerce and Industries (FICCI) for the year 2017-19. He has been elected as the FICCI President for the First time. Earlier he served as the member of the Executive Committee of the Chamber. Mr. Munim currently serving as the Managing Director of British American Tobacco Bangladesh Co. Ltd. (BAT). Mr. Shehzad Munim joined BAT Bangladesh as Territory Officer in 1997 after graduating from Institute of Business Administration (IBA) of Dhaka University. Mr. Munim worked in different roles within BAT Bangladesh Marketing department before being seconded to BAT New Zealand as Group Brand Manager in 2003 and subsequently he took over the role of Head of Brand Marketing in BAT New Zealand in 2005. In 2006, he took the challenge of developing the innovations process in BAT Australasia as Product and Packaging Innovations Manager. In 2007, he returned to BAT Bangladesh as Head of Brand Marketing after completing 4 years of successful secondment in Australasia. In 2008, he assumed the role of Head of Marketing Bangladesh and delivered very strong business results. After completing a very successful tenure as Head of Marketing in Bangladesh Mr. Munim has taken over the challenging role of Area Head of Marketing South Asia Area and is currently based in Islamabad, Pakistan. Repatriating to Bangladesh he assumed the role of the Managing Director in October 2013 and since then has been leading the business of BAT Bangladesh from the front.

He loves to travel thus exploring new places every year. Mr. Munim’s passion for cricket knows no bounds and continues to inspire our young minds.


 Mr. Kevin Lyon, Vice President, FICCI:

Mr. Kevin Lyon has been re-elected Vice-President of Foreign Investors’ Chamber of Commerce & Industry (FICCI) for the term 2017-19. Kevin Lyon is the President of Chevron Bangladesh based in Dhaka, commencing his position since January 2015. Chevron is the largest producer of natural gas in Bangladesh, supplying over 50 percent of the country’s natural gas consumption from three fields in northeastern Bangladesh. Before his arrival in Bangladesh, Kevin was the country manager for Chevron Exploration and Production Netherlands, part of the Chevron Upstream Europe strategic business unit. In this role, he was responsible for Chevron’s oil and gas production in 10 offshore blocks located in the Dutch sector of the North Sea. Prior to his relocation to The Netherlands, he was based in Jakarta, Indonesia where he held the position of Non-operated Joint Venture Manager in Chevron’s IndoAsia Business Unit. His assignment in Jakarta was preceded by an assignment in Manila, Philippines where he was the President of Chevron Malampaya. Prior to his tenure in IndoAsia, Mr. Lyon served as the Strategy and Planning Manager for the Nigeria/Mid Africa Strategic Business Unit. While in Nigeria he held the positions of Organizational Design Manager and Deepwater Business Manager covering several Joint Venture and Production Sharing Contract areas. Kevin joined Texaco in 1988 and during his career in the energy industry he has held a variety of positions ranging from downstream refinery projects, midstream pipeline operations and upstream exploration and development. He earned his BS Electrical Engineering degree from University of Wyoming which he received in 1988. He is also a registered Professional Engineer in the State of Texas.

The newly elected Executive Committee Members for two years’ term (2017-19):

  1. Mr. Faisal Ahmed Chowdhury, Chairman, Baraka Power Ltd.
  2. Mr. Francois de Maricourt, CEO, The Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd.
  3. Mr. Kevin Lyon, President, Chevron Bangladesh
  4. Dr. Mahmudul Karim, Country Lead, Santos Sangu Field Ltd.
  5. Mr. Mahtab Uddin Ahmed, MD & CEO, Robi Axiata Ltd.
  6. Mr. Md. Shafiqul Azim, GM, R-Pac (Bangladesh) Ltd.
  7. Mr. Mohamed Haniffa Mohamed Fairoz, MD, Singer Bangladesh Ltd.
  8. Mr. Mohsin Uddin Ahmed, MD, Linde Bangladesh Ltd.
  9. Mr. Muin Uddin Mazumder, MD, Sanofi Bangladesh Ltd.
  10. Mr. S. A. A. Masrur, Country Head, Bank Al Falah Ltd.
  11. Mr. Shadab Ahmed Khan, Country Manager, Coca-Cola Bangladesh Ltd.
  12. Mr. Shehzad Munim, Managing Director, British American Tobacco Bangladesh Co. Ltd.
  13. Mr. Sujan Kumar Saha, Managing Director, BASF Bangladesh Ltd.
  14. Mr. Syed Mohammad Kamal, Country Manager, MasterCard Singapore Holding PTE Ltd.
  15. Mr. Syed Sadaquat Hossain, MD, Dachser (Bangladesh) Ltd.

The new Executive Committee will be effective from December 01, 2017.